dancingwithmissb


Interviews with Paloma Faith and Zoe Lyons and today’s paper

Most journalists love the variety of the job and I’m no exception. As I have mentioned before, working in the offices of the Reading Post means there’s loads of opportunities to write features.

Here’s my recent interview with Paloma Faith (felt quite star struck when I saw her on the Brits last night, just days after I spoke to her).

And then here’s a chat with the lovely Zoe Lyons, who brings her show to South Street Arts Centre in Reading tomorrow.

The 46th Bracknell Forest Standard I have worked on came out today. It was an issue fellow reporter Jennie and I were really proud of. We work well as a team, if I may say so myself!

We splashed on this fireworks story. A ridiculous tweak in the law means Bracknell fireworks firm Star Fireworks – who do displays for all the big names and celebs – could go bust.

We also did an online story after we noticed tweets about a certain celebrity spotted in Bracknell today. It resulted in me getting a tweet from MasterChef’s John Torode which I was pleased with. But I would have preferred it if Jon Snow had replied to my tweet I sent to him last night. (No offence John!)

We also got some saucy pics of some brave beauties who bared all in a naked calendar for charity – that should get people picking up a copy of the paper.

Today, I also went out on a police patrol and it was so cold my knuckles bled. But it was worth it to get some good video and coverage for next week’s paper.

Oh and finally our Reading web editor James stumbled across a video of pupils from Wellington College in Crowthorne doing the Harlem Shake here. Now Jennie is trying to persuade Bracknell Forest councillors to make a similar vid…or just me and her!

Night all.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

