dancingwithmissb


First week on the Bracknell Forest Standard

I am finally  a full-time reporter and I absolutely love it.  I started on Monday, after relocating to Reading last Saturday.  I live in a great house, with friendly housemates, walking distance to work.

Everyone I work with is great and my patch, Bracknell and Sandhurst, seems to have friendly contacts in it.

This week I have written quite a few stories and used the phone calls as opportunities to make contacts.  After deadline day, I was also handed a list of contacts to ring around so I am learning lots about the area which is interesting.

Here are a couple of stories that are now online.

http://www.getbracknell.co.uk/news/s/2111485_reorsa_artists_feature_in_mary_portas_bid_video

http://www.getbracknell.co.uk/news/s/2111443_children_enjoy_easter_fun_across_bracknell

I can’t wait to get to know the area better and generate lots of my own stories.

But for now, Happy Easter.  I’ll be writing some better blogs soon!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

