dancingwithmissb


Letter from a 15 year old “looking for a long term-relationship”
March 29, 2012, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Letters | Tags: , ,

It’s been a few days since I transcribed some of letters I found in boxes in my room.  I’ll continue to post them as they are proving a hit – Monday got the most blog views since I started this blog a year ago, so thanks.  If you like my posts, please like them and rate them and follow the blog.  You can also follow me on Twitter @beckybarnesb.

Please note – I transcribe the letters as they are, so any typos or bad punctuation are left there for authenticity.  All letters are hand written.

Out of the letters from pen pals, some of them are from pen pal clubs, some are friends and some are people I met on Christian camp – from the age of about 12-16 I went on camps in the school holidays.

Here’s one from one of those camps that I went on in 2003, so I would have been 15.

“Hey Becky!

There is no to sound as if keeping in contact me is a chore! lol!

Dont worry about the paper, its nice and colourful.  Me in a bikini! everyone has laughed at that! lol! apparently some of Olivia’s friends are jelous of my figure? I cant see why though! lol?

Yeah I got a group pic as well, I didnt feel your elbow in my head lol! so it cunt of hurt that much!

My highlight was becoming a christian but also all the great friends I met because without them and you I wouldn of been able to have as much fun.  What was your Highlight?  I really wanna go back too and am starting to save! I would love to go to new year as well but cunt afford it at the moment lol!

Well myself! I am 15 single and looking for a long term-relationship!! I enjoy sport especially football. I play for Borough county and South of England! I really enjoy Robbie Williams music and he’s probably my favourite artist! Wat r ur interests? I wrote that a bit like a thing you see in the paper looking for love! He He

Love

*****”

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Ture love

Comment by Boma_ogolo




Leave a Reply

