dancingwithmissb


Work experience at the Surrey Mirror
March 13, 2012, 8:49 pm
Filed under: Work experience pieces

I finished work experience at The Argus last week and moved from Brighton to London at the weekend.  I did one day at the Surrey Mirror last week and really enjoyed it.  Having worked mainly on the front page story, which was about people not having the basic maths and English skills to apply for jobs, I was pleased to arrive this week and see a joint byline in Thursday’s paper.  Here’s the story:  http://www.thisissurreytoday.co.uk/East-Surrey-jobseekers-know-basic-maths-English/story-15496903-detail/story.html (I did some of the surveys and vox pops).

This week is going well so far.  Everyone I work with is great and I get to be out of the office and speak to people all the time, which is important to me.  And I’m getting to know Redhill and Reigate.  There’s at least six charity shops within walking distance of work so I am a very happy bunny.  It’s been really sunny this week as well so maybe I’ll actually get a tan by the summer.

I’ll write again on Thursday when I know what pieces are in the paper.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

