dancingwithmissb


Another Freecycle anecdote
February 28, 2012, 7:06 pm
Filed under: Random

As you may or may not have seen, I occasionally exploit my daily Freecycle e-mail digests and share something I find amusing at the expense of someone else.

I felt this post was worthy of a share today.  Can anyone help make this woman’s birthday dreams come true?

From : darkfiredarling
Date : Tue, 28 Feb 2012 10:48:01 -0000
WANTED: any girly stuff suitable for a 25yr old (Telscombe Cliffs/Peacehaven)
Hi all,basically my 25th bday is next weds and I know my partner doesnt
get paid til the 20th of march so I know I wont get any pressies on the
day and that is very sad…wondering if Anyone would wanna donate any
girly stuff:make-up,perfume,handbags,costume jewellery,shoes(size
8),dvds,bath stiff or anything else that would be fun so that I can have
a lovely day. Thanks for reading Zoe

My 25th birthday is coming up this year so maybe I’ll do the same!  I could copy and paste as I’m a size 8 shoe too.

And then if I get too many replies, I’ll run a tombola.  Booby prize: bath stiff.

In other news, if you bought a copy of The Argus today, the middle spread is a piece by myself and my co-work-experiencer Ben.  Luckily for me it fulfilled the final piece of the puzzle that is my portfolio.  The rather tricky missing piece was my PA feature and I’m so glad it’s done.

It’s all about the council cutting the money they give to subsidise local football teams and the effect that has on them.  We did some case studies, so have a read if you’ve got a copy.

Also, there’s lots going on in the festival world this week, so keep checking http://www.thisfestivalfeeling.com for the festival news I upload every day.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

